Public Forum: Vaping & Tobacco Harm Redcution

14918833_1130033407074227_826333601565276893_o.jpgThe Australian Taxpayers' Alliance and MyChoice Australia would like to invite you to attend a public forum in Sydney on Vaping and Tobacco Harm Reduction to mark the launch of our new Australasian report on electronic cigarettes (personal vaporisers, vaping, ENDS/ENNDS) and their public health potential for tobacco harm reduction.

Entry is free and a working lunch is provided.

We’re excited to be joined by the following expert panellists, who will speak briefly before opening the floor to questions from the audience:
- Dr Colin Mendelsohn, Associate professor to the School of Public Health and Community Medicine – UNSW, tobacco treatment specialist, and member of the NSW Health Advisory Panel on E-cigarettes (view his full biography at
- Dr Peter Phelps, Member of the Legislative Council
- Hass McCook, Project manager (civil engineering), MBA (Oxford), vaper
- Lara Jeffery, Director, MyChoice Australia: Tobacco harm reduction NOWcampaign 

Vaping is a hot topic in light of the World Health Organization's global meeting on the Framework Convention on Tobacco Control to consider the issues of tobacco harm reduction (COP7) happening in Delhi from November 7 - 12.

Meanwhile, New Zealand is developing regulation that permits sale and use of vaping products, the Australian Therapeutic Goods Administration's is considering the legalisation of low concentrations of nicotine for use in vaping, and other states are struggling to engage with the challenges and opportunities that the relatively new technology presents.
We hope you are able to join us for this very important discussion!

WHEN : November 09, 2016 at 1pm - 2:30pm

WHERE : NSW Parliament House
Macquarie St
Jubilee Room
Sydney, NSW 2000
Google map and directions

CONTACT : Celeste Arenas ·

18 RSVPS Stephen Jenkins Helen Andrews Santiago Cuba De Reed James Andrew Tim Andrews Michael JE Kauter Lyndal Maloney Will Gillespie Rafi Newell Sacha Newell Nick McEnnis Chris Tok Tobias Lehmann Trisha Jha Adrian Kelly Lara Jeffery Ben Jackson Jan Smith

Will you come?

Join ATA on Social Media:

Share our message of less taxes,
regulation and wasteful spending